Speculations Editions

Speculations Editions Releases Debut Album from matías coduri


Speculations Editions has released a new album from Buenos Aires-based artist matías coduri. The album is simply titled matías coduri 2015 and features recordings made during the final hours of 2015. coduri has been creating music for more than a decade but matías coduri 2015 is his debut release. You can listen to an excerpt of the first track above. The full album can be downloaded at the Speculations Editions website here.

Speculations Editions Releases Differential, the Second Collaborative Album from Joshua Adam Acosta & Joe Wheeler


Netlabel Speculations Editions has just released their newest album. It's entitled Differential and marks the second collaborative album from Joshua Adam Acosta and Joe Wheeler. That's the album cover above. The album was mastered by A.F. Jones and, like all releases on the label, can be downloaded for on their website here. You can listen to the album's opener "c" above.


Differential tracklist:

1. c
2. e
3. f
4. d
5. b

[Disclaimer: Artists who have released albums on Speculations Editions are close friends with Tone Glow]

Speculations Editions Release Firm Moonlight, the New Album from Elynor Freyss

The young Speculations Editions label had their inaugural release back in February. We're closing in on September and they're already at their tenth release. A handful of albums have involved founders Matt Earnshaw and Josh Adam Acosta but there have been a few one-off releases from relatively unknown musicians. Their tenth release is as such, and features newcomer Elynor Freyss. It's entitled Firm Moonlight and is considerably different from A History of Powersilence, a conceptual album which "profile[d] the quiet content of seminal Powerviolence discographies" released back in April. While primarily a guitarist, Firm Moonlight  finds Freyss branching out in sound once again as field recordings, musique concrète, and ambient drones make up the bulk of these six tracks. Firm Moonlight  was mastered by Taku Unami and can be downloaded in FLAC here. The tracklist is below.


Firm Moonlight:

1. Lazare
2. To Hold Firm
3. Evergreen Plots
4. Kilgore on the Nightstand
5. Quilts and Diesel
6. Crabtree Falls

[Disclaimer: Artists who have released albums on Speculations Editions are close friends with Tone Glow]