Matthew Revert

Erstwhile Announces New Imprint: revErst


Erstwhile Records has announced a new label imprint: revErst. revErst will be the exclusive home to projects featuring both Matthew Revert and Erstwhile founder Jon Abbey. All other projects featuring Matthew Revert will be issued on Erstwhile's other imprints.

The above image was created to announce the news. It features superimposed portraits of Revert and Abbey, drawn by Revert himself. The first release from the sublabel marks the first time that Jon Abbey has had an artist credit on a project.

Matthew Revert released Earnest Rubbish with Vanessa Rossetto on Erstwhile back in 2016. You can listen to an excerpt from that album's "Secret Celebrity Facebook Accounts" below. The two have another collaborative album coming soon on Erstwhile.


Watch a new Music Video for Matthew Revert & Vanessa Rossetto's "Secret Celebrity Facebook Accounts"


Matthew Revert and Vanessa Rossetto have a new album entitled Earnest Rubbish coming out at the end of the month. Revert has created a music video for the first track off the album, "Secret Celebrity Facebook Accounts". You can watch the video above. Earnest Rubbish is getting released by Erstwhile Records and you can pre-order the album now on the label's website here. All pre-orders come with an instant digital download of the full album in lossless quality.

Erstwhile Records Releases New Albums from Matthew Revert/Vanessa Rossetto and Christian Wolff/Michael Pisaro

Erstwhile Records, Tone Glow's favorite record label of 2015, has just released pre-orders for two new albums. The first comes from Matthew Revert and Vanessa Rossetto. It's entitled Earnest Rubbish and spans 40 minutes across three tracks. The album was mastered by Giuseppe Ielasi and Revert himself designed the cover. Earnest Rubbish marks the first time Revert has appeared on Erstwhile Records. The second new album comes from Christian Wolff and Michael Pisaro. It's entitled Looking Around and features two tracks, both of which are about 28 minutes long. The album was mastered by Joe Panzner and designed by Yuko Zama. You can stream the first two minutes of both albums above. Tracklists for both albums can be found below.

You can pre-order both albums by emailing Jon Abbey at All orders will come with an instant digital download. Erstwhile Records is also hosting its annual sale. Aside from these two new albums, all releases on all imprints can be purchased at a discounted price. The sale will last through the end of February. More information can be found here.

Earnest Rubbish tracklist:

1. Secret Celebrity Facebook Accounts
2. Minor Ox
3. Making A Documentary

Looking Around tracklist:

1. Looking East
2. Looking West