Mattin Releases 'Songbook #7' Featuring Lucio Capece, Moor Mother, More


Mattin has released the seventh installment of his Songbook series and is currently available for streaming and ‘name your price’ digital download on his Bandcamp page here. The album spans over fifty minutes across seven tracks, each of which takes its title from a different month, representing the “first seven months of 1917 in revolutionary Russia.” The cover art features an image of Germaine Berton, an anarchist who was the director of the French Action League, and also assassinated Marius Plateau in 1923.

The album was recorded in 2017 in Cologne and features a slew of musicians: Lucio Capece, Moor Mother (of Irreversible Entanglements), Marcel Dickhage, Farahnaz Hatam, Cathleen Schuster, and Colin Hacklander. A physical LP will be released next month on Munster Records. Mattin’s Songbook #6 was released last year on SDZ Records.

Songbook #7 tracklist:

1. January
2. February
3. March
4. April
5. May
6. June
7. July