Mecanica to Release Nihon No Wave Compilation

Mecanica to Release <i>Nihon No Wave</i> Compilation

Poland-based label Mecanica has announced a new compilation entitled Nihon No Wave. It features 19 tracks of Japanese new wave and post-punk culled from a variety of rare records. The 2xLP can be purchased on the label's website here. A digital version of the album can be purchased on the label's Bandcamp page here. You can stream a track from the compilation above. The tracklist for Nihon No Wave is below. As a note, C. Memi's Heavenly Place was reissued this year by Bitter Lake Recordings.