Mecanica to Release Nihon No Wave Compilation


Poland-based label Mecanica has announced a new compilation entitled Nihon No Wave. It features 19 tracks of Japanese new wave and post-punk culled from a variety of rare records. The 2xLP can be purchased on the label's website here. A digital version of the album can be purchased on the label's Bandcamp page here. You can stream a track from the compilation above. The tracklist for Nihon No Wave is below. As a note, C. Memi's Heavenly Place was reissued this year by Bitter Lake Recordings.

Nihon No Wave tracklist:

A1. Ricochet - Ningyo Touge
A2. Ricochet - Blue Melody
A3. C. Memi - Ishin-Denshin
A4. C. Memi - Hitojichi
B1. C. Memi + Neo Matisse ‎- Dream's Dream
B2. Harumi Shimada - Yakō Shōnen
B3. Harumi Shimada - Midnight Boy
B4. D.R.Y. Project - Digital Wave
C1. D.R.Y. Project - Requiem For… 
C2. Neo Museum - Area
C3. Neo Museum - Ethno-Music
C4. Dendö Marionette - Alchemist
C5. Dendö Marionette - Dendö Marionette
D1. Anima - Grey City
D2. Anima - Not Only One
D3. Mikan Mukku - Kan
D4. Mikan Mukku - Chin Dan
D5. Shinobu - Earth
D6. Shinobu - Ceramic Love