Edition Wandelweiser

Edition Wandelweiser Records Announces New Albums from Tom Johnson, Ferran Fages, Rutger Zuydervelt, More

Edition Wandelweiser Records Announces New Albums from Tom Johnson, Ferran Fages, Rutger Zuydervelt, More

Edition Wandelweiser Records has announced six new records that are set to be released on November 30th. The first record is a recording of a couple of John Cage’s Number Pieces from Guy Vandromme. The second is of Tom Johnson’s spaces . an hour for piano performed by Keiko Shichijo. The third album is from Ferran Fages and is entitled detuning series for guitar and is performed by Fages himself as well as Didier Aschour.

The fourth album is from Rutger Zuydervelt (aka Machinefabriek) and is entitled sileen II. The album features Zuydervelt and Gareth Davis. The fifth album comes from John McCowen and is entitled Mundanas i - v and features McCowen and Madison Greenstone both playing clarinet. The sixth album is a recording of Erik Satie’s Socrate by Olalla Alemán (soprano) and Guy Vandromme (piano).

You can pre-order all six albums on the Wandelweiser website here. You can find more information about every single album on the same page, as well as lengthy audio samples. For a limited deal, you can purchase all six together for €50. Wandelweiser released six records earlier this year back in May. You can see what those releases were on the label website here.

Edition Wandelweiser Announce New Albums From Jürg Frey, Eva-Maria Houben, and Marianne Schuppe


Edition Wandelweiser have announced a new batch of albums. The first album consists of Jürg Frey's "String Quartet no. 3" and "unhörbare zeit". The pieces were performed by Quatuor Bozzini (pictured above), who had previously released a disc of Frey string quartets on Edition Wandelweiser back in 2006. The second new release comes from the ever-prolific Eva-Maria Houben and will be performed by Wilfried Krüger. The piece is entitled "aus den fliegenden blättern eines fahrenden waldhornisten", which translates to "from the flying leaves of a traveling horn player". The third new album comes from Marianne Schuppe and is entitled slow songs. Tracklists for all three albums are below. All three albums will come out on November 9th. There's a pre-order deal available until then in which you can purchase all three at a reduced price of 30. More information on the releases as well excerpts from all three albums can be found here.


Jürg Frey - String Quartet no. 3 / unhörbare zeit tracklist:

1. string quartet no. 3 (2010-2014)
2. unhörbare zeit (2004-2006)

Eva-Maria Houben - aus den fliegenden blättern eines fahrenden waldhornisten tracklist:

1. 1
2. 2
3. 3
4. 4
5. 5
6. 6
7. 7
8. 8
9. 9
10. 10
11. 11
12. 12
13. 13
14. 14
15. 15

Marianne Schuppe - slow songs tracklist:

1. I see a deer
2. condensationdate
3. needles
4. fathers & feathers
5. keys1
6. pretty ride1
7. cores
8. pretty ride2
9. keys2
10. pipes
11. split away