Oren Ambarchi, Kassel Jaeger, and James Rushford to Release New Album Face Time


Oren Ambarchi, Kassel Jaegar, and James Rushford are releasing a follow-up to their 2016 album Pale Calling. The new record is entitled Face Time and will be released on June 1st via Black Truffle. It was recorded at GRM studios in Paris last June and you can hear samples from the record at Deejay here. The press release states that the album features "a simmering stew of electronic smears, pitched-down animal moans, and mysteriously emotive microtonal organ chords" along with "distorted autoharp, inchoate grunts and the sound of a Cristal Baschet". The album is currently available for pre-order at Deejay and Kompakt. While not currently on the site, copies should also be available at Forced Exposure.

Face Time tracklist:

1. Face
2. Face Time