Gravity Wave Announces New 5-CD Michael Pisaro Box Set


Gravity Wave has announced a new 5-CD Michael Pisaro Box Set. It’s entitled Nature Denatured and Found Again and is projected to be released early next year. The box set’s five CDs will all be 48 minutes in length and features a slew of performers. The description for the album is as follows:

The piece is derived from field recordings made along the Grosse Mühl River, Neufelden, Austria, from 2011 to 2015 (during the flussaufwärts project created by Joachim Eckl, Marcus Kaiser and Michael Pisaro). Alongside the recordings of the river as it flows down from Neufelden to the Danube, are performances by Antoine Beuger, Jürg Frey, Marcus Kaiser, Radu Malfatti, André Möller, and Kathryn Pisaro. Pisaro has been working on the piece since 2011 and we are very happy to have it finally see the light of day.

More information to come closer to the release date.

Nature Denatured and Found Again tracklist:
Disc 1: Fissures in Green (2011)
Disc 2: Pathsplitter (Yellow-Red) (2012)
Disc 3: Landscape in Black and Grey (2013)
Disc 4: White Light Under the Door  (2014)
Disc 5: Hellgrün (Small New World) (2015)