Dean Hurley, Music Director for Twin Peaks: The Return, Releases New Album


You've heard it loud and clear from your corner of the internet's echo chamber: Twin Peaks: The Return is the greatest show on television right now. Those who just watched "Part 13" and want more content from the show are in luck tonight. Dean Hurley, the show's music director and sound supervisor, has just released a new album on Sacred Bones entitled Anthology Resource Vol. 1: △△. The album comprises Hurley's compositions and sound design work for the show. Hurley also contributed to Inland Empire and helped produce albums from David Lynch. He, Riley Lynch, and Dirty Beaches' Alex Zhang Hungtai appeared in "Part 5" as the band Trouble.

That's the cover above and the tracklist below. You can currently stream the album on Spotify and Apple Music. You can also stream and purchase the digital album from Bandcamp here. The record will be released on vinyl in the near future.


Anthology Resource Vol. 1: △△ tracklist:

1. Intro Cymbal Wind
2. Night Electricity Theme
3. Electricity I
4. Weighted Room / Choral Swarm
5. Tube Wind Dream
6. Tone / Slow Speed Prison / Low Mood
7. Slow One Chord Blues (Interior)
8. Interior Home by the Sea
9. Low Sustained Mystery
10. Angel Choir Reveal
11. Seven Heaven
12. Eastern European Symphonic Mood No. 1
13. Black Box
14. Girl Appears / Black Smoke
15. Shanghai Mysterioso
16. Forest / Interior
17. Electricity II
18. Future / Past